This legislative session

In 2019, Rhode Island introduced the Healthy Workplace Bill as Senate Bill 90 with Senator Frank Ciccone as primary sponsor and House Bill 6087. Contact your state legislators asking them to support this Senate Bill 90/House Bill 6087.

Here's who's also signed on:
Senator Elizabeth A. Crowley
Senator Walter S. Felag Jr.
Senator Ryan W. Pearson
Senator Ana B. Quezada
Rep. Justine A. Caldwell
Rep. Daniel P. McKiernan
Rep. William W. O'Brien
Rep. Camille Vella-Wilkinson
Rep. Anastasia Williams

The bill passed the State Senate and currently sits with the Houe Labor Committee.

Email your workplace abuse story to the House Labor Committee members
:
Draft your story in one page:
Where did you work and what did you do?
How did the bullying begin? What tactics were used?
How did you feel?
How did it escalate?
How did your employer react (or not react)?
What was the impact on you?
What was the impact on the organization?
Why do you want workplace bullying legislation to pass?
What advice do you have for others going through bullying at work?

Email your story, along with your name and address, to these legislators and ask them to move House Bill 6087 favorably out of committee:
rep-williams@rilegislature.govrep-mckiernan@rilegislature.govrep-fellela@rilegislature.govrep-alzate@rilegislature.govrep-blazejewski@rilegislature.govrep-casey@rilegislature.govrep-edwards@rilegislature.govrep-jackson@rilegislature.govrep-lyle@rilegislature.govrep-mcentee@rilegislature.govrep-mcnamara@rilegislature.govrep-messier@rilegislature.govrep-millea@rilegislature.govrep-newberry@rilegislature.govrep-noret@rilegislature.govrep-ucci@rilegislature.gov

Then call and email your state legislators
Legislators care most about what their own constituents want so they can get re-elected, so we ask you to:
  1. Call your own State Rep AND State Senator. Tell whoever answers the phone "I'm calling to ask _____ to write to Rep. Williams to urge her to move forward House Bill 6087, an act addressing workplace bullying, mobbing, and harassment, without regard to protected class status." They may ask you your name and address.
  2. Followup with an email. Ask your legislators to write to Rep. Williams to urge her to move forward House Bill 6087 and why you want the bill to pass. Include links to these flyers to explain the bill and the full text of the bill:
    http://www.rihealthyworkplace.org/bill/WorkplaceBullyingFactSheetRI.pdf
    LA Times article: "To end sexual harassment on the job, end workplace bullying" 
    http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/BillText19/HouseText19/H6087.pdf
  3. Ask others to do the same.

Here's who hasn't signed on yet:
Senator Dennis L. Algiere, sen-algiere@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2708
Senator Stephen R. Archambault, sen-archambault@rilegislature.gov, (401) 276-5589
Senator Samuel W. Bell, sen-bell@rilegislature.gov, (401) 680-0725
Senator Sandra Cano, sen-cano@rilegislature.gov
Senator William J. Conley, Jr., sen-conley@rilegislature.gov, (401) 438-1924
Senator Cynthia A. Coyne, sen-coyne@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-6655
Senator Jessica de la Cruz, sen-delacruz@rilegislature.gov
Senator Louis P. DiPalma, sen-dipalma@rilegislature.gov, (401) 847-8540
Senator Dawn Euer, sen-euer@rilegislature.gov, (401) 276-5589
Senator Hanna M. Gallo, sen-gallo@rilegislature.gov, (401) 276-5568
Senator Gayle L. Goldin, sen-goldin@rilegislature.gov, (401) 276-5568
Senator Maryellen Goodwin, sen-goodwin@rilegislature.gov, (401) 272-3102
Senator Valarie J. Lawson, sen-lawson@rilegislature.gov
Senator Frank S. Lombardi, sen-lombardi@rilegislature.gov, (401) 453-3900
Senator Frank Lombardo, III, sen-lombardo@rilegislature.gov, (401) 270-1379
Senator Erin Lynch Prata, sen-lynchprata@rilegislature.gov, (401) 737-4200
Senator Michael J. McCaffrey, sen-mccaffrey@rilegislature.gov, (401) 739-7576
Senator Mark P. McKenney, sen-mckenney@rilegislature.gov
Senator Harold M. Metts, sen-metts@rilegislature.gov, (401) 272-0112
Senator Joshua Miller, sen-miller@rilegislature.gov, (401) 276-5582
Senator Elaine J. Morgan, sen-morgan@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2708
Senator Melissa A. Murray, sen-murray@rilegislature.gov
Senator Donna M. Nesselbush, sen-nesselbush@rilegislature.gov, (401) 276-5568
Senator Thomas J. Paolino, sen-Paolino@rilegislature.gov, (401) 725-8526
Senator Roger A. Picard, sen-picard@rilegislature.gov, (401) 769-4902
Senator Leonidas P. Raptakis, sen-raptakis@rilegislature.gov, (401) 229-4146
Senator Gordon E. Rogers, sen-rogers@rilegislature.gov
Senator Dominick J. Ruggerio, sen-ruggerio@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-6655
Senator Adam J. Satchell, sen-satchell@rilegislature.gov, (401) 615-5170
Senator James A. Seveney, sen-Seveney@rilegislature.gov, (401) 683-3046
Senator James C. Sheehan, sen-sheehan@rilegislature.gov, (401) 885-1988
Senator V. Susan Sosnowski, sen-sosnowski@rilegislature.gov, (401) 783-7704
Senator Bridget Valverde, sen-valverde@rilegislature.gov, (401) 276-5589
Rep. Marvin L. Abney, rep-abney@rilegislature.gov, (401) 487-1380
Rep. Mia A. Ackerman, rep-ackerman@rilegislature.gov, (401) 658-0981
Rep. Edith H. Ajello, rep-ajello@rilegislature.gov, (401) 274-7078
Rep. Joseph S. Almeida, rep-almeida@rilegislature.gov, (401) 467-7033
Rep. Karen Alzate, rep-alzate@rilegislature.gov, (401) 663-5600
Rep. Gregg Amore, rep-amore@rilegislature.gov, (401) 339-9378
Rep. Samuel A. Azzinaro, rep-azzinaro@rilegislature.gov, (401) 596-1434
Rep. Jean P. Barros, rep-barros@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. David A. Bennett, rep-bennett@rilegislature.gov, (401) 480-4647
Rep. Christopher R. Blazejewski, rep-blazejewski@rilegislature.gov, (401) 484-8814
Rep. Dennis M. Canario, rep-canario@rilegislature.gov, (401) 683-4926
Rep. Lauren H. Carson, rep-carson@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. Stephen M. Casey, rep-casey@rilegislature.gov, (508) 942-0484
Rep. Julie A. Casimiro, rep-Casimiro@rilegislature.gov, (401) 474-7961
Rep. Liana M. Cassar, rep-cassar@rilegislature.gov, (401) 433-9539
Rep. Michael W. Chippendale, rep-chippendale@rilegislature.gov, (401) 497-4495
Rep. Terri-Denise Cortvriend, rep-cortvriend@rilegislature.gov, (401) 472-4789
Rep. Arthur J. Corvese, rep-corvese@rilegislature.gov, (401) 353-8695
Rep. Gregory J. Costantino, rep-costantino@rilegislature.gov, (401) 426-0284
Rep. Robert E. Craven, Sr., rep-craven@rilegislature.gov, (401) 294-2222
Rep. Grace Diaz, rep-diaz@rilegislature.gov, (401) 575-3641
Rep. Susan R. Donovan, rep-donovan@rilegislature.gov, (401) 253-7837
Rep. John G. Edwards, rep-edwards@rilegislature.gov, (401) 624-8879
Rep. Deborah A. Fellela, rep-fellela@rilegislature.gov, (401) 231-2014
Rep. Blake A. Filippi, rep-filippi@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. Kathleen A. Fogarty, rep-fogarty@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. Arthur Handy, rep-handy@rilegislature.gov, (401) 785-8996
Rep. Bernard A. Hawkins, rep-hawkins@rilegislature.gov, (401) 837-7141
Rep. Raymond A. Hull, rep-hull@rilegislature.gov, (401) 272-4026
Rep. James B. Jackson, rep-jackson@rilegislature.gov, (401) 255-8073
Rep. Robert B. Jacquard, rep-jacquard@rilegislature.gov, (401) 943-7799
Rep. Raymond H. Johnston, Jr., rep-johnston@rilegislature.gov, (401) 288-7248
Rep. Katherine S. Kazarian, rep-kazarian@rilegislature.gov, (401) 438-1718
Rep. Brian Patrick Kennedy, rep-kennedy@rilegislature.gov, (401) 377-8818
Rep. Rebecca M. Kislak, rep-kislak@rilegislature.gov, (401) 400-2338
Rep. Jason Knight, rep-Knight@rilegislature.gov, (617) 943-6532
Rep. Charlene Lima, rep-lima@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. John J. Lombardi, rep-lombardi@rilegislature.gov, (401) 453-3900
Rep. John W. Lyle, Jr., rep-lyle@rilegislature.gov, (401) 723-6104
Rep. Shelby Maldonado, rep-maldonado@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. Alex Marszalkowski, rep-Marszalkowski@rilegislature.gov, (401) 714-4425
Rep. Nicholas A. Mattiello, rep-mattiello@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. Carol Hagan McEntee, rep-mcentee@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-4435
Rep. James N. McLaughlin, rep-mclaughlin@rilegislature.gov, (401) 741-1834
Rep. Joseph M. McNamara, rep-mcnamara@rilegislature.gov, (401) 941-8319
Rep. Mario F. Mendez, rep-mendez@rilegislature.gov, (401) 225-1466
Rep. Mary Messier, rep-messier@rilegislature.gov, (401) 728-1682
Rep. Christopher T. Millea, rep-millea@rilegislature.gov, (401) 408-3691
Rep. Michael A. Morin, rep-morin@rilegislature.gov, (401) 265-0910
Rep. George A. Nardone, rep-nardone@rilegislature.gov, (401) 821-2360
Rep. Brian C. Newberry, rep-newberry@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2259
Rep. Thomas E. Noret, rep-noret@rilegislature.gov, (401) 641-0813
Rep. Robert D. Phillips, rep-phillips@rilegislature.gov, (401) 762-2010
Rep. David J. Place, rep-place@rilegislature.gov, (401) 286-2088
Rep. Justin Price, rep-Price@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2259
Rep. Robert J. Quattrocchi, rep-quattrocchi@rilegislature.gov, (401) 764-5143
Rep. Marcia Ranglin-Vassell, rep-Ranglin-Vassell@rilegislature.gov, (401) 339-6598
Rep. Sherry Roberts, rep-roberts@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2259
Rep. Deborah Ruggiero, rep-ruggiero@rilegislature.gov, (401) 423-0444
Rep. Jose R. Serodio, rep-serodio@rilegislature.gov, (401) 340-9150
Rep. Patricia A. Serpa, rep-serpa@rilegislature.gov, (401) 828-5687
Rep. Evan P. Shanley, rep-Shanley@rilegislature.gov, (401) 440-3493
Rep. K. Joseph Shekarchi, rep-shekarchi@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2447
Rep. Scott Slater, rep-slater@rilegislature.gov, (401) 741-7641
Rep. Joseph J. Solomon, Jr., rep-solomon@rilegislature.gov, (401) 308-3904
Rep. June Speakman, rep-speakman@rilegislature.gov, (401) 258-1134
Rep. Teresa Ann Tanzi, rep-tanzi@rilegislature.gov, (401) 527-9468
Rep. Carlos E. Tobon, rep-tobon@rilegislature.gov, (401) 222-2466
Rep. Stephen R. Ucci, rep-ucci@rilegislature.gov, (401) 934-2121
Rep. Moira J. Walsh, rep-walsh@rilegislature.gov, (401) 996-9552


Email all at once:
sen-algiere@rilegislature.gov, sen-archambault@rilegislature.gov, sen-bell@rilegislature.gov, sen-cano@rilegislature.gov, sen-conley@rilegislature.gov, sen-coyne@rilegislature.gov, sen-delacruz@rilegislature.gov, sen-dipalma@rilegislature.gov, sen-euer@rilegislature.gov, sen-gallo@rilegislature.gov, sen-goldin@rilegislature.gov, sen-goodwin@rilegislature.gov, sen-lawson@rilegislature.gov, sen-lombardi@rilegislature.gov, sen-lombardo@rilegislature.gov, sen-lynchprata@rilegislature.gov, sen-mccaffrey@rilegislature.gov, sen-mckenney@rilegislature.gov, sen-metts@rilegislature.gov, sen-miller@rilegislature.gov, sen-morgan@rilegislature.gov, sen-murray@rilegislature.gov, sen-nesselbush@rilegislature.gov, sen-Paolino@rilegislature.gov, sen-picard@rilegislature.gov, sen-raptakis@rilegislature.gov, sen-rogers@rilegislature.gov, sen-ruggerio@rilegislature.gov, sen-satchell@rilegislature.gov, sen-Seveney@rilegislature.gov, sen-sheehan@rilegislature.gov, sen-sosnowski@rilegislature.gov, sen-valverde@rilegislature.gov, rep-abney@rilegislature.gov, rep-ackerman@rilegislature.gov, rep-ajello@rilegislature.gov, rep-almeida@rilegislature.gov, rep-alzate@rilegislature.gov, rep-amore@rilegislature.gov, rep-azzinaro@rilegislature.gov, rep-barros@rilegislature.gov, rep-bennett@rilegislature.gov, rep-blazejewski@rilegislature.gov, rep-canario@rilegislature.gov, rep-carson@rilegislature.gov, rep-casey@rilegislature.gov, rep-Casimiro@rilegislature.gov,rep-cassar@rilegislature.gov, rep-chippendale@rilegislature.gov, rep-cortvriend@rilegislature.gov, rep-corvese@rilegislature.gov, rep-costantino@rilegislature.gov, rep-craven@rilegislature.gov, rep-diaz@rilegislature.gov, rep-donovan@rilegislature.gov, rep-edwards@rilegislature.gov, rep-fellela@rilegislature.gov, rep-filippi@rilegislature.gov, rep-fogarty@rilegislature.gov, rep-handy@rilegislature.gov, rep-hawkins@rilegislature.gov, rep-hull@rilegislature.gov, rep-jackson@rilegislature.gov, rep-jacquard@rilegislature.gov, rep-johnston@rilegislature.gov, rep-kazarian@rilegislature.gov, rep-kennedy@rilegislature.gov, rep-kislak@rilegislature.gov, rep-Knight@rilegislature.gov, rep-lima@rilegislature.gov, rep-lombardi@rilegislature.gov, rep-lyle@rilegislature.gov, rep-maldonado@rilegislature.gov, rep-Marszalkowski@rilegislature.gov, rep-mattiello@rilegislature.gov, rep-mcentee@rilegislature.gov, rep-mclaughlin@rilegislature.gov, rep-mcnamara@rilegislature.gov, rep-mendez@rilegislature.gov, rep-messier@rilegislature.gov, rep-millea@rilegislature.gov, rep-morin@rilegislature.gov, rep-nardone@rilegislature.gov, rep-newberry@rilegislature.gov, rep-noret@rilegislature.gov, rep-phillips@rilegislature.gov, rep-place@rilegislature.gov, rep-Price@rilegislature.gov, rep-quattrocchi@rilegislature.gov, rep-Ranglin-Vassell@rilegislature.gov, rep-roberts@rilegislature.gov, rep-ruggiero@rilegislature.gov, rep-serodio@rilegislature.gov, rep-serpa@rilegislature.gov, rep-Shanley@rilegislature.gov, rep-shekarchi@rilegislature.gov, rep-slater@rilegislature.gov, rep-solomon@rilegislature.gov, rep-speakman@rilegislature.gov,rep-tanzi@rilegislature.gov, rep-tobon@rilegislature.gov, rep-ucci@rilegislature.gov,rep-walsh@rilegislature.gov